Founding Members

MITLA was founded on the 14th March 2014 at SmartCity Malta by the following founding members:

Dr. Antonio Ghio Fenech & Fenech Advocates Partner, Head of ICT Law Department
Dr. Gege Gatt ICON Director: Strategy & Business Development
Dr. Joseph Borg WH Partners Senior Advisor
Dr. David Gonzi Gonzi & Associates Advocates Partner
Dr. Ian Gauci GTG Advocates Partner
Dr. Trevor De Giorgio Greentube Malta Ltd Managing Director
Dr. Paul Gonzi Fenech & Fenech Advocates Senior Associate
Dr. Paul Micallef Grimaud Ganado Advocates Senior Associate
Dr. Henri Mizzi Camilleri Preziosi Partner
Dr. Antoine Camilleri Mamo TCV Advocates Partner
Dr. Francis Galea Salomone GO Company Secretary
Dr. Nicholas Borg Vodafone Malta Senior Legal Counsel
Dr. Theresienne Mifsud Melita plc Head of Legal and Regulatory Affairs
Mr. Christian Sammut BMIT Ltd Chief Executive Officer
Mr. Anthony P. Tabone Smartcity Malta Chief Executive Officer
Dr. Conrad Cassar Torregiani Deloitte Malta Leader – International Tax
Dr. Wayne Pisani Grant Thornton Malta Director
Mr. George Sammut PwC Malta Partner
Mr. Eric Muscat KPMG Malta Partner
Mr. Ronald Attard EY Malta Country Manager, Partner
Dr. Melanie Borg


MITLA is a member of the INPLP

    Subscribe for the latest
    IT Law updates

    Receive the latest IT Law updates straight to your inbox, gain access to our exclusive industry events, keep up to date with MITLA.